Delhi Government’s Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra Program: How To Apply, Who Is Eligible


The Delhi government’s Mukhyamantri Tirth Yatra program, where people over 60 are taken on pilgrimage for free, is expected to restart in a month.

The device, which began in 2018, was suspended for a year and a half because of the Covid. Between 2018 and 2020, 35,000 people from Delhi participated in these trips.

On Wednesday, the government decided to include Ayodhya in its list of places that can be visited.

Who is eligible

  • A Delhi resident aged 60 or over
  • A companion aged 21 or over can accompany each traveler
  • The applicant must not be a government employee
  • Annual income should be less than Rs 3 lakhs
  • Only one pilgrimage is covered

What is included

  • Local trips
  • AC train travel
  • Accommodation at the AC hotel
  • Meal
  • Insurance coverage of Rs 1 lakh

How to apply for the plan

  • The application is online
  • Log in to the e-district portal at
  • Click on “Register for e-District Delhi” section on the website homepage and click “New User”
  • Select “Aadhaar Card” or “Voter Card” and enter its number
  • Click on the “Click to continue” option. A form will appear
  • Fill out the form and upload the scanned photograph of the required documents
  • Submit the application form and remember your registration ID and password
  • Login now to the site and apply for Mukhyamantri Teerth Yatra Yojana

Necessary documents

  • Application form and self-declaration form
  • Self-certified copy of medical certificate attesting that the applicant / spouse is mentally / physically fit to travel
  • Self-certified copy of Delhi Voter’s Identity Card (for applicant / spouse)
  • Copy of certificate received from regional deputy or any minister or chairman of Delhi, Tirth Yatra development committee of Delhi

Routes covered by the plan

  • Delhi-Mathura-Vrindavan-Agra-Fatehpur Sikri-Delhi for 5 days
  • Delhi-Haridwar-Rishikesh-Neelkanth-Delhi for 4 days
  • Delhi-Ajmer-Pushkar-Nathdwara-Haldighati-Udaipur-Delhi for 6 days
  • Delhi-Amritsar-Wagha Border-Anandpur Sahib-Delhi for 4 days
  • Delhi-Vaishno Devi-Jammu-Delhi for 5 days
  • Delhi-Rameshwaram-Madurai-Delhi for 8 days
  • Delhi-Tirupati Balaji-Delhi for 7 days
  • Delhi-Dwarkadhish-Nageshwar-Somnath-Delhi for 6 days
  • Delhi- Jagannath Puri-Konark-Bhubaneswar-Delhi for 7 days
  • Delhi-Shirdi-Shani Shinglapur-Triyambakeshwar-Delhi for 5 days
  • Delhi-Ujjain-Omkareshwar-Delhi for 6 days
  • Delhi-Bodh Gaya-Sarnath-Delhi for 6 days
  • Delhi-Ayodhya-Delhi for 4 days


About Author

Comments are closed.